NIH BTP Executive Committee Members




DIRECTOR (PI)
J. Kent Leach, PhD

Biomedical Engineering
451 E. Health Sciences Drive
(530) 754-9149
jkleach@ucdavis.edu
Prof. Leach's Lab

ASSOCIATE-DIRECTOR
Joanna Chiu, PhD

Entomology & Nematology
6348 Storer Hall
(530) 752-1839
jcchiu@ucdavis.edu
Prof. Chiu's Lab

ASSOCIATE-DIRECTOR
Luis Carvajal-Carmona, PhD

Biochemistry & Molecular Medicine
451 Health Sciences Drive
(530)752-9654
lgcarvajal@ucdavis.edu
Prof. Carvajal-Carmona's Lab

 
  PROGRAM CO-ORDINATOR
Judith Kjelstrom, PhD

Biotechnology Program Director
301 Life Sciences 
(530) 752-8228
jakjelstrom@ucdavis.edu


 
FACULTY

Roland Faller, PhD
Chemical Engineering 
3112 Bainer Hall
(530)752-5839
rfaller@ucdavis.edu
Prof. Faller's Lab


Annaliese K. Franz, PhD
Chemistry
314 Chemistry Bldg.
(530)752-9820
akfranz@ucdavis.edu
Prof. Franz's Lab


Ian Kennedy, PhD
Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering
2094 Bainer Hall
(530)752-2796
imkennedy@ucdavis.edu
Prof. Kennedy's Lab

Tonya Kuhl, PhD
Chemical Engineering
3106 Bainer Hall
(530)754-5911
tlkuhl@ucdavis.edu
Prof. Kuhl's Lab

J. Clark Lagarias, PhD
Molecular & Cellular Biology
31A Briggs Hall
(530)752-1865
jclagarias@ucdavis.edu
Prof. Lagarias' Lab


Kit Lam, PhD
MED: Hematology & Oncology
4501 X Street
Sacramento, CA 95817
(916)734-8012
kit.lam@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Prof. Lam's Lab

Atul Parikh, PhD
Applied Science
3007 Engineering III
(530) 754-7055
anparikh@ucdavis.edu
Prof. Parikh's Lab

     
INDUSTRY
Jose Prado, PhD
Monsanto, Inc. - Calgene Campus
1920 5th Street
Woodland, CA 9776

Debbie Yaver, PhD 
Novozymes Biotech, Inc.
1445 Drew Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Vishva Dixit, PhD
Genentech, Inc.
1 DNA Way 
S. San Francisco, CA 94080

 


Photo Highlights

Contact Details

UC Davis Biotechnology Program
0301 Life Sciences Bldg.
Davis, CA 95616
Email: biotechprogram@ucdavis.edu

Related Links

  • Biotechnology Program's Website
  • DEB Website
  • NIH Director's Blog
  • Friday Seminars Schedule